Arctic Circle - Episode Two: Battle for the Pole

Arctic Circle - Episode Two: Battle for the Pole

Available options

campus DVD

Climate change is hitting the Arctic harder and faster than anywhere else. This is where sensitive ecosystems are being altered by global warming the most. Shot in HD, in some of the world's most desolate and stunning locations, Arctic Circlemarries dramatic footage with hard science and computer graphics to tell the story of climate change. Episode Two introduces us to some of the people racing to pump oil and gas from beneath the Arctic seabed. For the engineers constructing ice-breaking tankers and the crew on the world's northernmost oil rig, this race is all about excitement, opportunity and new frontiers.

Pedagogical evaluations and study guides are only available to CAMPUS subscribers.


Features designed specifically for teachers. Learn more

Already subscribed? Sign in

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by (( height )) Reset
  • narrator
    Karen Feiertag
  • editor
    Lawrence Jackman
    Lance Neveu
    Hitoshi Kuwabara
  • music
    Russ Walker
  • sound design
    Lance Neveu
    Youichi Oikawa
  • sound mix
    Luc Léger
  • graphics
    Philippe Raymond
  • digital imaging
    Philippe Raymond
  • titles
    Gaspard Gaudreau
  • online editor
    Denis Pilon
  • post-production supervisor
    Mark Wilson
  • post-production coordinator
    Steve Hallé
    Christopher Logan
  • marketing manager
    Leslie Stafford
  • legal
    Stéphanie L'Écuyer
  • administrator
    Dan Emery
  • production coordinator
    Marcus Matyas
    Christine Williams
  • project supervisor
    Michelle van Beusekom
  • story editor
    Gary Lang
  • consultant
    Simone Garneau
  • producer
    Wally Longul
  • director
    Wally Longul
    Takashi Shibasaki
  • theme music
    Takeshi Kobayashi
  • original music
    Hidekazu Uchike
  • camera
    Masaki Watanabe
    Daisuke Soma
  • video engineer
    Masafumi Nomura
  • sound
    Masahiro Takauma
  • visual design
    Masao Ozawa
  • computer graphics
    Kenichi Oda
    Ryuji Satoh
  • researcher
    Igor Romanovsky
    Yuhong Hiro Koh
  • coordinator
    Mayu Kamide
  • co-director
    Yoichiro Yamamoto
    Atsushi Nishida
  • executive producer
    Cindy Witten
    Toshihiro Matsumoto